Director

imageDr. Gail A. Caputo

Professor of Criminal Justice
405-7 Cooper Street
Camden, NJ 08102
Phone: (856) 225-2926
gcaputo@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
gailcaputo.camden.rutgers.edu

Advisory Board

brandiBlessettBrandi Blessett
Assistant Professor
Department of Public Policy & Administration
Brandi.Blessett@rutgers.edu

capuzzoJill Capuzzo
English
capuzzo@camden.rutgers.edu

Photo of Dr. CharmeStuart Charme
Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion
Director, Graduate Program in Liberal Studies
scharme@camden.rutgers.edu


Photo of Dr. CoeCati Coe

Professor
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice
ccoe@camden.rutgers.edu

cathy dignazioCathy D’Ignazio
Part Time Lecturer
Departments of Childhood Studies and History
dignazio@camden.rutgers.edu

Photo of Dr. DittmarKelly Dittmar
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Scholar, Center for American Women and Politics
kdittmar@eagleton.rutgers.edu

Photo of Dr. ElliottKenneth Elliott
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Fine Arts
elliott1@camden.rutgers.edu

Photo of Bobby EmmonsRobert A. Emmons Jr.
Associate Director
Digital Studies Center
raemmons@camden.rutgers.edu

Kate CairnsKate Cairns
Assistant Professor
Childhood Studies
kate.cairns@rutgers.edu

Photo of Dr. LatuIoana Latu
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
ioana.latu@rutgers.edu

Dr. LedouxEllen Malenas Ledoux
Associate Professor
Department of English
eledoux@camden.rutgers.edu

Charlotte MarkeyCharolette Markey
Professor, Department of Psychology
Director, Health Sciences
chmarkey@camden.rutgers.edu

RhadaRahda Prabakaran
Student Representative
Double major in social work and childhood studies
with a minor in women’s and gender studies

Cyril ReadeCyril Reade
Associate professor, Department of Fine Arts
Director, Center for the Arts
cyril.reade@rutgers.edu

Photo of Carol SingleyCarol L. Singley
Associate Professor, Department of English
Co-Director, American Studies
singley@camden.rutgers.edu

Lee Ann Elliott WestmanLee Ann Westman
Visiting Professor
Arts & Sciences/Women’s and Gender Studies
leeann.westman@rutgers.edu

Cameron T. Whitley
Instructor 
Women’s and Gender Studies